Volunteer at a non-profit holistic center located in the middle of the most beautiful forest in Gram, South Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 1012 times
  • Last activity: 15/11/2022



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Our højskole is located in the middle of the most beautiful forest and wild nature, only 17 km away from Scandinavia's oldest (and possibly most beautiful) town: Ribe.

    Trial period of one week and minimum two month stay.

    We are looking for volunteers to help with practical support of the following areas:

    1. Kitchen
    2. Market garden and garden.
    3. Cleaning
    4. Cafe Work

    If you have any experience with yoga og meditation ect, it would be wonderfull!:)

    Meals are vegetarian/vegan.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Coming here will affect you deeply. Many volunteers stay or come back because of the great energy and spirit of the place. You will learn about Danish culture as we live together as a small family.
    You can sometimes join in on the program of yoga, meditation and activities.
    All in all you will learn about a lot of new things and you may even learn more about yourself.

  • Help


    Tasks at our place include helping in the organic vegetable garden, cooking meals and baking.
    Maintenance jobs such as cleaning the (bath)rooms/corridors, washing up, doing laundry, etc.
    We also need someone to run the forrest cafe. The forrest cafe is open only in the weekend.
    If you are able to teach in yoga og meditation, there is plenty of room for it!:)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Your room will be in the volunteer area, with a common lounge area and shared toilets/bath.
    We have a painting room, piano, guitar, tabletennis and wonderful nature with a lake to swim in:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As it takes time to get used to the working with the tasks of the centre, we prefer that volunteers stay at least two month as it has advantages for both sides. For us it takes a lot of effort to explain how everything works and things flow seamlessly when we know each other better. For the volunteers the advantages are that you become more free and are able to take more responsibility. And since we are a spiritual development centre you will grow and learn more the longer you stay.

    Take the train to Ribe or Vojens
    From there take bus n°135 in the direction of Ribe
    We can pick you up at bus stop or train station if agreed in advance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Host ref number: 136522361213

Feedback (40)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

Help me with gardening and some house projects while exploring Ullerslev, Denmark
Help us develop our animal shelter in næstved, Denmark