Help in the garden and with some restoration of our historic house in Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 532 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are now ready to take some helping hands in September 2018

    All meals are included.

    Help restore Large Historic House, with Yoga room, library, stables, help with gardening, gathering wood, light domestic duties.

    Recently returned to Ireland after living for many years in Australia.
    We need help to set this place up and bring it back to life.

    We have done lots of the preservation and renovation now and require help with light domestic duties.

    Help 5 hours day, free Saturday and Sunday, welcome to join us on adventures to see some of the country, hike a Mt, check out the markets etc

    I am a yoga teacher, also a chef, Denis is into the Arts and history, Ciara is 15, Niamh is 20 going to Collage in Dublin.

    We are into health and wellbeing, the famous Knockma hill is opposite the property, lakes are also close by. Lots to see and do. There are 2 bicycles to borrow.
    Own room, share bathroom. Here you will be sure to work, rest and play, we all do our best to look after each other and have fun with the jobs that need doing. Enquire today.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can learn how to use tools, get creative in the garden, help with keeping the house clean, enjoy nature peace and quiet. Explore Connemara and Galway night life and music at the weekend.

  • Help

    Help

    This is a big House, there is a variety of jobs to do depending on the weather. When the weather is fine we are working in the garden, mowing the lawn, growing vegetables etc Inside the work varies from painting to making curtains, cleaning windows and light domestic duties to help maintain and keep the place clean.
    We work Monday to Friday and relax and have fun at the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share room or room to yourself, share Bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is the Beautiful Knockma Hill to walk/jog across the road, also 2 bicycles you can borrow. Meet other workawayers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 135534149933