Help in artist residency in Ciudad de Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 321 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    534

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola!

    Necesito ayuda, preferentemente de personas que sepan usar herramientas básicas. Aunque la mayor parte es limpieza y mantenimiento así que es relativamente fácil realizar la mayor parte de las actividades de trabajo sin experiencia previa.

    En general se trata de hacer que la casa se vea linda.
    _______

    Hello!

    I welcome help, preferably from people who know how to use basic tools. Although most of it is cleaning and maintenance so it is relatively easy to do most work activities without prior experience.

    It's generally about making the house look nice.

    IMPORTANT! Due to the current situation and consequently to the lack of resources, we cannot include expenses for food.
    However the room is private, with a good mattress and not a lot of time.

    Please specify in your message what are your estimated dates of beginning and end of stay and how you could help.
    ___
    ----->> I think it is important to know with whom you are going to collaborate

    So... I like philosophy specifically in the field of ethics and social processes. In my spare time I teach acro-yoga, I like talk, architecture and art, I also paint, but I must admit that right now I am more interested in exploration with the body and movement.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I studied architecture, from there I went to sociology, psychology and now philosophy. Currently I am writing about the subject of ethics from a philosophical approach. At the same time as developing this project and teaching acroyoga. I will share everything that is possible

  • Help

    Help

    Preferably people with knowledge in architecture, decoration and creation of gardens and who knows how to cook vegan food.

    So... Basically I need help in the following activities

    -Cleaning, receive people and prepare rooms for an airbnb
    -Maintenance of the entire residence, painting, carpentry and garden

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am located 5 minutes from Escuadrón 201 subway station, with easy access to all public transport lines. The airport is a 20 minute drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 15 hours a week with 2 days off - no meals







Host ref number: 135484227645