Come to learn interesting things about plants, animals and help with a small farm works in Jidřichův Hradec, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Josef and I am living in the village near by Jindřichův Hradec in South Bohemia in the Czech republic. I have two adult kids which have moved out already. I can not speak English or any other foreign language but I am really open-minded to learn new language. I can say a few words in English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn interesting things about plants and also how to care about animals. And also you can see how small farm can works. Also you get really good dogs friends. The surrounding here is really beautiful and I can teach you a lots of Czech words or knowledge about czech culture in general. And I can take you for a trip sometimes.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a big house in a village surrounded by beautiful nature at the South Bohemia. There is still lots of things to do. There are three dogs, two geese, herd of sheep, several cats and chickens. Especcialy during the summer there is really lots of things to do - for example there is a lots of grass which need to be prepare for sheep for winter. I really appreciate also help in house - such as basic cleaning or cutting wood for heating. But it´s just up to you how you would like to participate if anything is not so urgent. So don´t worry about a work at all.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room upstairs in my house where is bed and another neccesary things what you are going to need. You can also use kitchen as you need. There is also internet.
    I´m usually going shopping for a few days in advance and then you can use and cook whatever you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is really beutiful nature around - like valley which is really amazing. There is a place where you can swim. You can also visit towns which are near by. South Bohemia is locality where you can find a lots of castles. There are also a lots of historical towns. There is a trainstation which is leading to nearest town and also there is to possibility to take a bus also. And it is like two hours far away from Prague.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 134167493473