Come and stay with our family in North of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I'm Fabiana and I leave with my family in a small city close to Milan ... my family is composed by me, my husband Giancarlo and Nicolò (12 years old), Andrea (10) and Nora (2 and half). Pioltello where we leave is really close to Milan that can be reached with train in 10 minutes (+ 15 minutes walk to the station). We are really active and enjoy travelling, accordingly with the needs of a big family! My husban is a musician and me... I like cooking and practicing yoga

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Milan and Pioltello are a multicultural cities, with lessons of italian for foreigners . We are set in the North of Italy we are really a good base to visit beautiful and famous cities like Venice, Florence, Bologna, Turin , Genoa or go to the Ligurian see or to the mountains or to Como or Iseo lake ... additionally since I need help for 3 days a week you can take the advantage to stay some days in the places you'd like to visit. We (me, my husband, my mother ) are good cookers and you can learn to prepare bread, pizza, tiramisù, crostata ... And .. why not? If you'd like to play some music, Giancarlo can give you some lesson (he plays bass and bass guitar)

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the kids to support my parents. Nora that is 2 years old stays with the grand-parents but I'd like to have babysitting for 3 days a week. Nicolò and Andrea ... they are really indipendent, they don' really need care (except from taking Andrea from school on Monday and Wednesday at 13 pm ) but I think that having a foreign person in the house can mainly help them to get in contact with English (or your) language. I have an housekeeper , just ask support in keeping in order your own stuff and emptying washing machine or dishwasher .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We leave in a big house with 3 floors. You can have your room in the basement with bathroom there so you can be fully indipendent. On the garden level floor there is the kitchen and the dining room (+ terrace and garden) and on the first floor there are 3 rooms + bathroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 133982293414