Living our dream in a rural village in Stara Zagora, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (Baret & Katharina) and our lovely son John ( who is aged 16) living our dream in a rural village in Bulgaria. We are in the process of developing our land and properties and invite volunteers to come help us.

    rural, basic living, wood stove heating, little village, be in nature, dog lovers, animal lovers bird watching, physically fit, non smokers, used to keep a clean environment, healthy living, gardening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live in nature, bird watching, growing food and identifying edible plants in the garden, Experience rural life; observe and participate in the self sustaining life .
    The bigger cities Stara Zagora and Plovdiv are a train journey away; they have lots of history and museums there. Roman remains, oldest Neolithic settlement in Stara Zagora.

    When the ego dies… the soul awakens ..


    We are located on the outskirts of Chirpan in the heart of an old village called Izvorovo packed with charm and natural beauty.

    Currently our project is firmly rooted with 5 D vision and managed by our connection with our ability to connect with our Soul understanding of the coming great changes based on stillness..
    ''It has been said Stillness is the language God speaks and everything else is a bad translation.''

    From the book: A New Earth.


    Part of our enjoyment is growing Himalayan goji berry's. Our first crop was planted in the spring of 2011 and since then has been expanding.


    It is a typical cottage industry approach towards promoting high standards where our attitude is not based on high volume.

    We enjoy interacting with people from all walks of life and inviting people to our farm for inspirational and motivational chats toward being better stewards towards the environment which is our ethos behind everything we do.

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the process of developing our land and properties and invite volunteers to come help us.
    To help with our eco projects, DIY building projects and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Armenian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest home next to our house for volunteers. Suitable for two or three couples; we have three bedrooms. The house is a work in progress, but has two comfortable finished rooms with wood burners. A hallway with basic kitchen facilities, fridge, water cooker, coffeemaker, gas cooker.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to show our visitors around our local communities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 132699295517