Help us around our house and garden, enjoy natural woodland near the Lot Valley, southwestern France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active Dutch couple, living in southwest France. We work partly as translator and gardener, and we have a house on a very quiet and beautiful location near the Lot Valley. There is a biological garden, an orchard and a lot of wildlife in the surrounding natural woodland.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can taste some Dutch and French culture and learn the languages we speak, and of course about all the activities you will do...

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help us with gardening, maintenance, wood construction, wood chopping, painting and sometimes some help in the house. Certain skills would be very welcome... Especially in painting because this summer we have a lot of delicate painting to do, e.g. the small square windows you see on the main picture of our house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, French and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room of your own in the guesthouse or in the main house. We serve breakfast with our home made bread and cook vegetarian with vegetables from our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Lot Valley offers many activities in spring, summer and fall in the actractive villages. There are numerous hiking and cycling trails in the beautiful landscape and the river is just 3 km from the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 132353659269