Come and Help with gardening, babysitting and eco-projects with a small family of musicians in Annascaul , Kerry

Country

Ireland

Favourited 311 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    667

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi , we are a small family living in the beautiful Wild West of kerry. I’m a musician and Tom is a surfer ... We have a little huskey and a small cat so if you like animals this is a good place for you . We also play a lot of music so if you like arts and music you'll love it here :)... Tadhg is the newest member of the family, he is almost 2 years old and he’s super Active... he is a very happy & cheerful child. He is running and climbing everything... loves the outdoors And wants to explore everything.... so if you like kids this is also the place for you ... we live in a small house in the village of castlegregory and Kyle (Tadhgs dad) lives in Annasacal so you will have the option to stay in either village depending on gigs. At the moment We are doing a lot of outdoor growing and planting so if you are interested in permaculture we are trying to do a lot here :) . I am also looking for somebody who is interested in doing promotional work for my music .. someone interested in taking pictures and setting up an account to promote original music .... if you are interested in this that’s would be great :) ...There is a bus that goes daily to Tralee and Dingle , hitching is also a very fast way to travel around the peninsula , There are lots of beautiful secinic activities to do around the place ... the spring time is my favorite as it is really quiet and peaceful and the weather is amazing ... it’s a great time to explore nature .... we still do a few weekly sessions every week so if your a musician you could accompany us and play some tunes , everyone is very welcoming . We are very into surfing here too so if you like the water we can organize some lessons for you :)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning to play Irish music and Meeting lots of new people. The restaurant is our family home. Which is just 10 mins away. They host a lot of workaways over the summer so you will meet lots of other people that are travelling around Ireland .

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly we need help looking after baby Tadhg for 1-4 hours while we play gigs .. Possibly 3 days a week . A lot of the other places we play would be early and family friendly so you could come along and listen and enjoy the local bars.
    We would also need help maintaing our garden where we are growing lots of different things (in the summer). cooking some meals would be very helpful and to learn some traditional meals from other places would be cool ... out dog Cleo loves going for walks so any chance she can follow you out of the house she will do it :) ...
    We would love to do some skill swap with you... Cooking meals , painting , playing music etc.... we would love to teach you some Irish music. On the time you have free you can go enjoy the beauty of kerry ;-)!
    We play concerts every weekend so you are welcome to come along when the baby and sometimes with his grandparents and we can show you how to set up equipment and sound engineering.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying a sometimes shared room with tadhg in our house, mostly you will have the room to yourself . You would hopefully become a member of our family :) .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of things to do around Kerry , mainly hiking and taking in the natural beauty

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of our previous woffs enjoying the beautiful kerry
Our dog cleo , not really a pup anymore
Caravan where you'll be staying .



Host ref number: 129763831117