Looking for someone to help our little daughter with English near Barcelona, Catalonia

Country

Spain

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    543

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of five with two young adults, Elna (23), and Otger(21), a little girl Aloma (10), and us two, Xavier and Ester.

    We live 15 minutes far by train from Barcelona's downtown, where you can do plenty of activities. We can recommend you the best ones or you can spend your time with us and do the activities with the familly.

    We just need you to take care of our young girl while she practises her English. You will have to pick her up from school and spend the afernoons with her. She loves meeting new people and playing with them. The rest of the time, you can do as many thing as you want. It's not the first time she has an aupair from Workaway, and she loved it.

    Next year the older sister and brother won't be living at home most of the time, and Xavier will spend many days living abroad as well, so you will be spending most of your time with Aloma and Ester (mum).

    We hope you can join us and have a lot of fun in our temporally small family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can learn about our language and culture, you will be able to meet new people and to enjoy summer time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone responsible, who likes working with children and spending time with them while the parents are working. We want this person to help our young daughter in improving her English while she has fun on her summer time.
    your work time will be between 4-5 hours a day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room with a shared bath at our same house. All the other rooms are shared with the family. You will be providen of food every meal of the day, 6 days a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we will provide you, if it's ok for you, of a program with activities you can do, where to go in your free time or what to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 129693785528