Gardening and pruning help for our fruit and nut trees in Tauranga, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have separate 1 bedroom accommodation with own bathroom, lounge dining and kitchenette for our workaway guests. My husband Mitch and I have four children aging from 6 to 14 and are very active and sociable. We enjoy food and the outdoors and would love some help on our lifestyle block. We have a few animals including chickens a kunekune pig and a sheep. We would to learn about other cultures, languages and new techniques to help us on our lifestyle block.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an English speaking family who are passionate about health, well being and enjoying the outdoors and are keen to learn new ideas. I am a chef and always keen to cook and teach others

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 44 fruit and nut trees which we would like help pruning and general maintenance of along with general gardening in our gardens throughout the home

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom self contained sunny and warm cottage with own lounge and dining with a basic kitchen of fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. We can provide food for your breakfast and lunch and we will serve you a evening meal either to your cottage or join us.
    There is a dining table and couch along with a TV with access to our internet and chromecast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 25 mins to the gorgeous Mount Maunganui Beach. We have local Oropi Hot Pools to soak in and a stunning Otanewainuku walk with great panoramic views from the top. We have a big shopping mall approx. 15 mins away with all the shops you may need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 128861364147