English and russian speakers very welcome to spend time with our family in Capbreton, France

Country

France

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    160

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Leïla.
    I am 38.
    I work as a civil servant in the social area.

    My husband’s name is Mathieu.
    He is 38 too.
    He works as a salesman for industry, selling forklifts.

    We met each other when we were 19.
    Then, we lived in the South East of France around Marseille and Aix-en-Provence.
    We got the habit to spend our holidays in the South West of France.
    As we liked it, we decided to move there in 2005.

    In 2008, we welcomed our daughter, Maïa, and, in 2012, our son, Tom.
    It is particularly important to me to introduce our kids to what is one of my pleasures: foreign langages.

    My mother was a Russian teacher.
    We hosted her friends home every summer and I heard them speak Russian.
    I liked the sounds, smells, taste of food, all different from what I was used to.
    We took them to nice places around our house: Notre-Dame-de-la-Garde, les Calanques, les Baux de Provence.
    It became also a way of enjoying our own country by sharing it.
    My mother also set school trips to Saint-Petersburg for her pupils.

    When I became a teen, I went to England, Ireland and the USA to improve my English.

    These last years were very full with happy and sad times.
    We moved. We worked. We took care of Maïa and Tom.

    Now, the road is free for us to travel a little and reconnect with foreign langages.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place we live in is two hours from Bordeaux.
    We live in a nice place between ocean and mountains. Spain is less than an hour from here.

  • Help

    Help

    It depends on your skills.
    You can contribute in our project by:
    - helping with le house, cleaning, ironing or cooking
    - helping Mathieu with DIY
    - taking the kids to or from school
    - speaking english with kids and with us
    Let's speak that out together!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice house builted in 2017 with a pool.
    A studio is just next to it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is possible to walk to the beach or go by bike.
    Surfing is a part af everyday life for many people here.
    We can imagine let you use a family car.
    Bayonne, Biarritz, Capbreton-Hossegor are nice places around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    to discuss together

Tom and Maïa playing home by a rainy day
Downstairs - Our dog, Pilou, having a sunbath as he is used to
Our kitchen
Maïa, Lili, a friend of mine's daughter, and Tom - Fall 2016
Me (red coat) with my beloved old mare Fergana - a long time buddy
Maia's 9th Birthday with school friends - 2017
Daughter and Dad Restaurant
Family walk - Fall 2011
Mathieu surfing in Bali at spring 2011
We live in our house since july 2016. There are still things to improve in it.
"Les fêtes de Bayonne" - Feria - Summer 2011 - Everyone dressed in white and red - I was pregnant with Tom
Host ref number: 127871935437