Help out our family of five on the beautiful Sunshine coast, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living on the beautiful Sunshinecoast British Columbia. I am a stay at home mother to my three boys ages 3,5 and 12. We have a large property with a big garden! My husband has a excavating company here on the Coast mainly focusing on new builds. We love the outdoors, we camp at our local lakes in the summer, we have three ATV’s that we use most weekends. Our family loves the ocean, I grew up on waterfront property that my mother still owns so we take advantage and paddle board in the summers! Our kids love getting outside rain or shine for bike rides and trail hikes in our backyard! We also have a lovable Siberian husky named Luna that joins us on our excursions. I had a Japanese exchange student when I was in elementary school and I found it such a amazing experience for our family! I’m hoping my children can learn as much as I did and have a look into another culture. We are hoping to have help with childcare from our work in, but also join our family in all the activities we get to enjoy here on the Coast.
    Ayla

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I come from a Jewish background so we can share my cultural traditions with our work in. I can’t say enough about our ocean front town. There’s endless beach’s, hiking trails, and several secluded lakes to explore. It’s such a close knit community with great Restaurants, different clubs to join, and several tourist attractions. We are close enough to Vancouver only a 45 minute ferry ride away, then you can travel to whistler or up the other end of our coast to Powell River. Any outdoors enthusiast would thrive here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a busy family of five, it’s very hard to find childcare on the sunshinecoast. I work from home doing my husbands accounting for his own company. So I am looking for childcare a few hours per day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My husband built our 2500 square foot home 9 years ago, it’s a great open concept with three bedrooms and a office space. Very high ceilings and I floor heat. We have a spare bedroom by the main living area with a big window over looking our yard. We also have a spare Ford F-150 truck that can be used. We would like to have a system in place for work hrs exchange for meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 127441818657