Help around the home and on day trips with our young children in a village in Bedfordshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Ally (mum), Ben (dad), Josiah (4) and Micah (1). We are looking for someone who loves playing with children to come and spend time with our boys, help Ally around the home, maybe cooking some meals and accompanying on fun trips :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would welcome you to become part of our busy family and benefit from experiencing family life in England!
    We live in a pleasant village in the Bedfordshire countryside within easy reach of Milton Keynes and Bedford, both of which have direct trains to London. There’s loads to do around here and so many beautiful parks to explore and lakes to walk round.

    We would be very happy to help you develop and practise your English. Ally has experience in teaching English as a second language.

    The mini project to develop the outdoor space would be fantastic experience for you if you are considering a career in Early Years education or in a pre-school setting.

  • Help

    Help

    We want to find someone who loves children! Our boys just love to play. Josiah is a very bright, lively and happy boy who loves one to one attention. Micah is a super cute toddler who makes us laugh every day.

    We would eventually love to transform our garden in to somewhere they can play for hours, using a variety of materials and resources. We wouldn’t expect this to be ‘finished’ as it will be an ongoing project that we will constantly be changing and adding to over the months. We just want a hand with getting some ideas together and maybe getting it started.

    Other tasks would be assisting with childcare, housekeeping (tidying/cleaning) and preparing nutritious meals. I'd also like you to sometimes accompany us on trips out for example country parks, museums, sport activities etc.

    We are happy to be flexible with the working hours and can discuss these with you! Sundays and Mondays would be your full days off :)
    It is essential that you enjoy spending time with young children and have confidence with childcare!

    We can accommodate 1 female non-smoker.

    Part of your input would be to assist in helping me plan and cook meals. We would love you to be part of our family meal times!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, British Sign Language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable private room in a modern house. You will have use of the family bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very friendly family and are just looking for someone to fit in with us, and be an extra pair of hands to help out around the home.

    We are Christians! You’d be more than welcome to come with us to our church if you want to 😀

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 127393178765