Enjoy rural Suffolk in exchange for some help in the garden and with pet sitting, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple looking for workawayers to come and stay for mutual benefit. We would like some help in the garden and help with maintenance on the house, and also pet-sitting when we are away. We have 2 dogs who pretty much rule the house and 3 chickens who provide delicious fresh eggs. We live in beautiful rural Suffolk, the nearest town is the home of horse -racing, Newmarket, we are 30 mins from Cambridge and 1 hour (by train) from London. The beach is also an hour away (by car). We live in a typical, friendly village with a pub and village hall.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The cultural city of Cambridge is within easy reach with its historic buildings and colleges. London is an hour away from the local train station. Closer to home there are beautiful walks to take in the countryside and a flat landscape for cyclists. Anyone with an interest in horses/horse racing will love this area, the whole district is geared around the horse industry with hundreds of stud farms and racing yards. The coastline of Suffolk is also worth a mention for the glorious walks and beaches.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always something to be done in the vegetable garden and we are also hoping to get some maintenance done on the outside of the house, (may not be good for people who don't like heights) . We would also like workawayers to pet sit when we are away (approx 2 weeks)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and trying to learn Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 double bedrooms available and a shared bathroom. So would suit either a couple or 2 singles. Subject to insurance and a valid driving licence, a car would be available sometimes to explore the area and also bicycles. We would prepare some meals and we would expect the workawayers to also prepare some meals for themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This will be a first time for us and we are looking forward to welcoming visitors from other countries into our home. We are a friendly couple who love to learn about other cultures and peoples experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 127236218629