Family looking for daily help and Spanish practice in beautiful Valencia community, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a family that are building a business in denia, we’ve just moved from England, I’m half Spanish but my wife and daughters are very much English, we have 2 daughters, 5 and 10, who will be attending school every day from September. We’re looking for someone help them with their Spanish linguistic skills and general help around the house so we can concentrate on growing our business. We live in a great apartment block with plenty of activity opportunities such as a swimming pool on our complex and a beach over the road. I’m 38 and my wife is 42 and are a great family with open minds. We’d love our daughters to be exposed to other cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We’re English so they will help with learning English plus freedom to do as they will, denia’s a great area, we have friends in the same apartment block who have had workaways and have recommended this to us.

  • Help

    Help

    As above, help with the children, teaching Spanish and other activities plus general help around the house. We would ideally be looking for female work awayers due to our to children being young girls.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Spanish basic french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A full bedroom with double bed, Television with Netflix and Xbox 360/PS3 and a desk to yourselves. Wifi is also included. The bathroom will be shared but only with the children as we have our own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Denia’s amazing! There is a beach and mountains and there’s always some kind of fiesta going on and as it's such a multinational area there would be no problem settling in. Great for all ages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 126892127647