Help our kids and be part of our family and experience Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone to join our family and experience NZ. Ideally from now to the middle of September.
    Ideally you would be able to stay for the whole time, but if this is not possible please let us know how long you can stay with us.

    We are a lovely family of four: Mum (German), Dad (half Kiwi half Fijian), a seven year old girl, a two year old boy, one little dog (toy poodle) and a cat . We live in a nice house in a good area which has great bus and train access and lovely parks as well as the Waterfront with a small beach close by.
    You would be part of our family and during the week assist with childcare for our girl and boy. The rest of the time you can explore our lovely city/country.

    It would be wonderful if you have experience in looking after young children.
    It is necessary that you have a full drivers license and have experience driving.

    We only have a single room so can only accommodate one person and would only take a female.

    We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully welcome you as part of our family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apart from the English language practice you would also learn about New Zealand culture as well as German and Fijian language and culture. We have lived in Auckland for a long time and travelled around NZ and the world a lot so we can share tips on where to go and what to see.

  • Help

    Help

    The duties would be mostly child related. You would NOT need to work public holidays. You might have to feed the little dog and the cat.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English is the main language in the house, but we also speak german and fijian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own fully furnished room (bed, TV, chest of drawers, wardrobe, stereo, share the bathroom only with the kids as Mum and Dad have their own bathroom; in a four bedroom two bathroom house). The house has a nice deck and garden as well as two living rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus and train are very close by. We also have a bike for you to use and possible the car for short excursions. Around Auckland there is lots to see and do and the bus terminal for the cross country busses is within easy reach from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 4 per day x 5 days







Host ref number: 126762321664