Come and help our busy family with daily tasks in Duncan, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    128

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family of three. My wife owns a dance studio, ballet, contemporary, jazz modern, etc. styles of dance. My work changes my schedule every day. We would welcome someone who is interested in helping out with day to day family orchestration and around the house. Individuals with a dance background could also become involved at the dance studio (Adagestudio.com). Our family spends time camping and boating on the weekends and skiing during the winter. We have a dog and two cats that live indoors and are well trained. Our house is 4 bedrooms and two full baths on a half acre, so lots of opportunity to work in yard and gardens as well. We live in Duncan on Vancouver Island.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vancouver island offers the best of everything from incredible parks and recreation area, beaches lakes, hiking, fishing, camping. A chance to experience western family culture, improve English skills and foster relationships with our family and friends. We want travellers to feel at home and enjoy our family and the adventures we go on.

  • Help

    Help

    Day to day family schedules, shopping, errands and help around the house and yards. Look after house and pets on weekends if we are away. Individuals with a dance background could help and become involved at my wife's dance studio. Minimal child care our daughter is 10 and very independent.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English a little bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom 2 bathroom home on a half acre. Travellers would have their own furnished bedroom but share a bathroom with our 10 year old daughter. Access to all living spaces, tv, and internet. Due to our busy schedules we don't have meals together often so travellers would be expected to cook their own meals when there is not a family meal and are welcome to help themselves to the food we purchase at anytime.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vancouver Island has incredible places to explore. We would incourage travellers to see and do as much as they can. We have two vehicles and would offer a vehicle to experienced licensed drivers when available. There is decent public transportation and we would always do our best to get you where you need to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 126174541776