Help with projects on my farm in Huanguelen, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    859

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment I live alone since my children finished the secondary and went to the city or to travel the world. I work as a computer educator in state schools. I have a farm / farm of 8 hectares in which I am about to start an agroecological enterprise of extensive planting and greenhouses.

    Actualmente vivo sola ya que mis hijos terminaron la secundaria y se fueron a la ciudad o a recorrer el mundo. Trabajo como educadora en informática en escuelas del Estado. Tengo una granja/quinta de 8 hectáreas en la que estoy por comenzar un emprendimiento agroecológico de siembra extensiva e invernaderos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange. Know how life is in small rural villages. Contact with the nature.

    Intercambio cultural. conocer como es la vida en localidades rurales pequeñas. Contacto con la naturaleza.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, painting, masonry, recycling of furniture.

    trabajos de huerta, jardín, pintura,, albañilería, reciclado de muebles.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private rooms in the main house with bathrooms, wifi

    habitaciones particulares en la casa principal con baños, wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On the weekends, I can take you on a trip to know the region (Ruins of Epecuén, Termas de Carhué, lagoon Cochicó, Sierra de la Ventana, spas, etc.)

    Los fines de semana puedo llevarlos de paseo a conocer la región (Ruinas de Epecuén , Termas de Carhué, laguna Cochicó, Sierra de la Ventana, balnearios, etc)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 125969548493