Help our family with English and German in Istanbul, Turkey.

Country

Turkey

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    206

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Fikret. I'm 38 years old. My husbant is 39 years old. Our son Poyraz is 6 years old and goes to the school.
    We are, living in İstanbul in Turkey. My husband is general manager at a financial institution.
    I'm a journalist. But I do not work right now.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is in Bahçeşehir. There are frequent buses. You can visit Istanbul.
    From the bus stop in front of the house; Taksim, Eminönü, Bakırköy, Mecidiyeköy, Avcılar many buses are there.
    When we go to Çanakkale and Mersin, we can come and visit. We have free wi-fi in our house. Our home is safe. The site has a garden, outdoor hiking trails, fitness equipment and an outdoor swimming pool. We have a bedroom and a bathroom that we can give you at home.

  • Help

    Help

    Poyraz goes to School. He can understand English and he has already knows a lot of English words. But now we want him to start learning German. And this needs to have patience, repetition and creativity. So in a day We would request nearly 2 or 3 hours language practice (English or German) by playing games and comminicating with him. He likes playing with animals, cars and balls. Also he likes listening stories about cats, wolfs, fox,dragons, dinosaurs and dogs..
    I know very little English. I want to improve my level of English by practicing together. You can also help me at home when Poyraz is in school.

    After breakfast on weekdays, we practice together in English. When Poyraz comes from the school, we practice by practicing English by working on his lessons. You can spend your free time on weekends, visit the places you want, have fun and have a good time. I have been home for a while now after a long working life. But I will start working again later. Then Poyraz is in school between 08:00-16:00 hours. You need to meet him when he comes out of school and spend time with him until I come. I like getting home at 19:30.


    I can cook for my family. You can learn Turkish food by cooking with me.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located in Bahçeşehir. The apartment is located in a closed secured facility.
    We have security officers in the facility area. There is an elevator in the house. We are on the 14th floor.The site has a garden, outdoor hiking trails, fitness equipment and an outdoor swimming pool. We have a bedroom and a bathroom that we can give you at home.

    There is a sofa that can turn into a double bed in your room. There is also a library, working desk and chairs, and ironing table in the room. The room is about 12m2. The house overall is spacious.

    Free reliable wi-fi is all around home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is always the opportunity to visit Istanbul. If you want, you can travel from Istanbul to many places of the country. The place we live in is quiet, safe, fun, sports, hiking and shopping.

    İstanbul is one of the beautiful cities in the world. The cultural heritage of Istanbul is so deep-rooted and so intense, that history erupts from almost everywhere in the city. Istanbul is like a treasure chest, which you will never be able to explore fully. It has a history of 8,500 years and hosts many cultures during the history. And Istanbul lives all day! Fun and excitement is never gone! If you visit historical and culturel places, we support you about where and how to go.

    University of Bosphorus, Istanbul Technical University, Galatasaray University and Istanbul University places among the most successfull schools in world every year. So you may think to continue your education or participate in special art/philosopy/computer programming/music etc. seminar programmes for a semestre or year.

    Istanbul Modern Art Museum, Sabanci Museum, Pera Palace Museum, Koç Industry Museum, Istanbul Archeological Museum and many others offer not only their exhibitions but also a lot of special programmes to be part of them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our home garden when snowing
In the pool of the house
Poyraz in the room
Host ref number: 123857843461