General Household Help / Vintage VW Restoration/ Maintenance & household organization in Andover, Massachusetts, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    402

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a multilingual mother living with my 11 & 19 year old sons in our small, modest, historic home. I like to travel, learn & speak other languages. My sons like basketball, composing music (& practicing at home), sneakers, video games, movies, art, and more.

    I'm a yoga teacher trainee. I enjoy kombucha, wine & healthy, gluten free foods, kayaking, yoga, paddle boarding, cycling, laughing, exploring & learning about the world, arts, music, and more.

    I'm primarily looking for someone to help clean / organize my house (inside & outside). Other duties may include helping my younger son with homework or tutoring my elder son in math, possibly transporting my younger son on our moped to activities or day camp (if your stay is during school vacation and if you are comfortable driving a moped). Meal preparation will also be part of your duties as well as light carpentry or electrical work/ reparation of small things around the house / yard if you are so skilled. IF you are mechanically inclined, assistance with restoration / maintenance of my 1984 VW vanagon may be part of your work.

    We sometimes take (day) trips together to the mountains or beach, museums, cinema, or the city. We may invite you to join us, or respect your need and desire for time to yourself to do your own thing.

    We have NO pets. We live VERY close to the commuter train that goes into Boston North Station for easy exploration of our great state capital. The train also goes to Haverhill, MA where you can board the Amtrak train to New Hampshire & Maine. We live beside the Shawsheen River where you can put in one of my kayaks & there are walking trails nearby to enjoy nature. We are a non-smoking household.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with us, you will experience American life in a not-so-stereotypical family. You will get to explore historic & beautiful Massachusetts & experience some of the beautiful diversity that is the USA.

  • Help

    Help

    Help clean / organize house, assist 11 year old with homework, restoration / maintenance of a 1984 VW vanagon, shoveling snow / cut grass/ yard work as needed, cooking, cleaning, painting or small household projects, practicing your native language with us, teaching us how to cook your cuisine, having nice, interesting conversations.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small bedroom in our home with a single bed, small desk & bureau that you can use. IF we have another guest, you may be staying in a different room that is underutilized. You may also stay in our 1984 VW vanagon which is steps from the house. Shared bathroom / shared kitchen / shared family room. No smoking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to nature trails for walking & the Shawsheen River for kayaking (I have 2 kayaks). We have a local library & town centre with shops & cafes / restaurants to explore. We have Netflix streaming video for movies & WIFI. The train to Boston offers many opportunities to explore our history, the ocean & Charles River, museums, clubs, shopping, & more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approximately 3-5 hours/day, 5 days/week




Host ref number: 123828819259