Join our Family in Mugla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 232 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family consisting of my husband, me and our baby who was born on the 2nd December 2011. I am an English tarot reader and writer, who used to live in London working in the film industry. My boyfriend is a Turkish accountant with a love for çay and raki!
    We are keen to bring a community vibe into our little flat; music, good food, laughter, dancing, group meditation... whatever, we'll see what talents and energies you bring. We are open to people from all backgrounds to share stories and mealtimes with. Bring your yoga mat and musical instrument if you have them!

    Please note: We are not a guest house.

    The town of Fethiye and the surrounding villages along the turquoise coast is a beautiful area with endless things to do. We can recommend the best markets, boat trips, scuba dives and absails, or walking routes and beaches if you are just looking for a relaxing way to spend your free time.

    There is a dolmus (minibus - 3 mins walk) to take you into the centre of Fethiye, or you can walk in about 20-25 mins and lots of clubs and bars, shops and restaurants about 10 mins ride from our house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone for 4-5 hours per day, 6 days a week and we prefer people to stay a minimum of two weeks. Long term volunteers are preferred.

    We also are open to having volunteers over Christmas and would love to have you come and celebrate with us!

    You would be helping to prepare meals, cleaning, helping with the baby, art projects and helping with weekly food shopping.

    One of us smoke but not in the flat.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two spare rooms each with a double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'd be expected to prepare breakfast and lunch for yourselves (and my 2 year old) and we usually take it in turns to make dinner.

    I prefer volunteers to join in daily meditation, but it's not compulsory.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5





Host ref number: 12136145314e