Join our family working and living close to the nature close to the mountain of the Gran Paradiso, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 people (a couple of twins, and a younger girl, two dogs and two cats. We live in the Alps, close to Aosta but especially close to the mountain of the Gran Paradiso. We love nature and we are both working with the National Park. our kids are 6 years old and 3 years old. They are very fun and active, they love to do practical activities and ask questions. We like to walk in the mountain, to sky, to snowshoeing, etc etc. We live in a big house with a big closed garden where the kids the dogs an cats can stay lots of time outside. Since we have no parents living close we would like to have help during the week with children, and most importantly we would like to have for them and for us a nice person to talk with, exchange cultures and talking another language (especially French, English or Spanish).
    we prefer person interested in staying for about 1 month.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a nice family working and living close to the nature. So people staying at our place will surely benefit by a simple but honest enviroment and by a lot of contact with nature (we both work in a National Park). We also like to cook and prepare dinner. We are not very active in the social city life, but it is possible from our house to reach the city with the bus.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family with three young children, so we need some hours in the weeks helping with them. It means staying with them at home, playing or speaking or occasionally (very rare) prepare a dinner. Since the house is huge we may ask for some help in maintain the order out in the garden and in the kids room

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english, french some spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer a private apartment with one sofa-bed. a simple kitchen, a table and the bathroom. It allows a person to stay with us but having a private space too . We propose that dinner will be together about 3 days on 7 and lunch are always free, this is also for work reasons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We think that the area where we live is perfect for a sportive person and people who enjoy spending time in nature. Since our house is not far the city of Aosta it is possible to have language courses or gym or others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 121126642423