Help with childcare and house chores only 20 min from Brisbane CBD, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 133 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an adventurous family and after 14 months of traveling, we have returned home and started our crazy working life. We live on a 1000sqm Block with a double storey house, Pool, Spa, Sauna and only a 20 min car drive to Brisbane CBD.
    We all speak German, Russian and mainly English at home and travelled around the world, so we are very open and easy going.
    Our girls are 6&8 plus baby boy and we live near a large shopping center in a quiet area. It takes you around 35 min on the bus to the CBD and 40 min car drive to the Gold Coast. At this stage we are looking for one person for the months November.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience a real family life in Australia and will improve your English, German or Russian skills! We can show you the beautiful beaches on the Gold Coast and mountains at Mt Tamborine. We had our own Tourist Agency in the past and can recommend you the best spots in Brisbane and Gold Coast area!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our girls are 6&8 and we need help getting them ready for school in the morning and drop off from 6.30am until 8.30am and help with Dinner or light household chores after 4.30pm.(flexible)
    At this stage we are looking for one person for the months November.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, bathroom and kitchen with a queen size bed and free WiFi with all meals. (Vegetarian and non-vegetarian)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At this stage we are looking for one person for the months November.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Great wifi connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours)

Host ref number: 119279666252

Feedback (2)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Volunteers for Kangaroo Orphanage in Coober Pedy, South Australia
Good base point in Melbourne, Australia