Family farm located on the outskirts of Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family farm located on the outskirts of Perth, Western Australia. It has been in our family since the early 1900s. We have a mixed farming enterprise running merino sheep and growing cereal and other grain crops.

    Currently running the farm is myself, Jack, my parents and my grandfather.
    If you want a unique experience of living in the countryside and on a working farm but not feeling to remote and isolated then this is the place for you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We want to offer you an experience of being on an Australian farm. So in coming here you would be involved in the day to day operations of the property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a spare room in the farmhouse which will be available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Being only about an hour from the Perth CBD means that we are close enough for day trips to the city but also far enough to feel that we live in the countryside and have plenty of our own space.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 118444986348