updated  

Come and have fun and at the same time also help me out with all my projects in Back, Jamtland, Sweden

  • Favourited 237 times
  • Last activity: 20 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Johan and i am living on a farm in Back, Jamtland close to Åre (downhill skiing capital of Sweden). Its an old dariy farm now slowly converting to an organic farm and more....
    I am easy going, self learned (mostly), 54 years old with a thousand projects...
    My daugther spends her schoolhollidays with me when she can.
    Im looking for someone that can help out here on the farm with my thousands of ideas and projects...!

    When you dont work you have the perfect surrondings for outdoors activitys ive got some kayaks and i am buliding a canoee right now, it might be finished when you get here probably not!. I can also lend you other outdoor stuff if you need.
    I am looking for a couple that are openmided, fun and love to help me out with all my projects.
    It could be building, gardening anything really, always digging for some reason?..!
    I got some chickens too,so we eat good eggs every day!

    2024 i will be changing all my windows or rather modify them so 2024 it would be good if you know how to work with wood. But ofcourse also growing stuff. I also might build something as usual.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come to stay here you will see the Swedish nature up in the "fjälls" (moutains). We will be swimming in lakes and shower in waterfalls or go climbing the "fjälls". If you are into fishing we will do that! I also got a few bikes, here is only one road but it goes two ways! East and west!

  • Help

    Help

    In the start of the summer 2024 it will be the fith year i am growing stuff in my greenhouse. We will most likely build a pizzaowen and chaning all the windows in the main house. A new project is the sailboat! Mayby some work on that one.
    I am looking for a couple that are openmided, fun and love to help me out with all my projects.
    It could be building, gardening or anything really..or as much digging as you want...!
    I need you to come in may/June/july/august...!
    So get in contact soon!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In rustic cottage from the 1850´s. Or in the main house.

    Food arrangment varies, but most meals will be eaten together. I will provide traditional swedish cusine and more. I dont think you will be dissapointed....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are busses twice a day to the nearby bigger villages, Järpen/Åre. Östersund is also along the busroute 2 hours away. Östersund is the nearest international airport. And Trondheim i Norway is not far away.
    The fishing is topclass and easy to get too, Hiking, treaking and climbing and downhillbiking is right on the doorstep.
    Horseback riding aswell.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you need to go on line i have a 100/100 mbs fiber.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This is no problem you can park it here ! even bigger cars and caravans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only if the pets wont eat my chickens, becuse there everywhere!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 117627294259

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help out with gardening and renovation projects in rock climbing area, Brastad, Sweden.
Join us to discover a different way of life and help with gardening and stuff in northern Sweden