Childcare near the beach in Kakegawa, Japan

Country

Japan

 

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are Nilson and Rose with our son Yuto, 8 years old. We are Japanese descendants who grew in Brazil and then came back to Japan to work 20 years ago. We speak Japanese and Portuguese at home and would love to learn English, especially for our son. We also have 2 dogs and a lot of cats at home.

    We live in Kakegawa, 2 hours east of Tokyo by train. Our place is very calm in the countryside near the beach. You have a lot of things to do and discover at a biking distance from our home such as: hiking in nature, surfing or chill at the beach, discover onsen (public bath), tennis...

    I'm also a sensei and owner of a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu academy where you can train with us if you want so.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living with us and discover at the same time the Japanese and Brazilian culture as we lived half of our lives in both countries. We would also be very happy to help you learn either Portuguese or Japanese. You will also have a lot of free time to discover the area and to do sports. Jiu jitsu is also a good way for you to meet Japanese and even other workawayers in the area.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to play with our son for him to get used to an English environment and maybe give him some basic English lessons from time to time. We might also need basic help in the house such as cleaning or going for a walk with the dogs. We can manage a schedule that works for both and fit the best for you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide you a private room all furnished in our house. We will share the bathroom, toilets, and kitchen.
    We can provide you a bike to discover the area and also a surfboard if you want.
    You have shops and convenience stores close to the house.
    You also have a bus stop just in front of the house.

    To come here, you should go to Kakegawa train station and I can pick you up there.
    I would like you to stay between one and three months for both of us to enjoy this time together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are new on workaway and would like to have a first experience with a girl as soon as you can be here.

    We speak Portuguese and Japanese so it will be better if you have notions in one of those two languages for us to interact and we really want to learn English.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 117571643878