Help with renovation or video project, and enjoy the peaceful mountains of Norway in Åndalsnes!



Favourited 129 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    I´m a yogi, drawn to nature. I love to travel and meet new people. In 2017 I moved to Åndalsnes (Isfjorden) with my cat Sesam. It was the magnificent nature that drew me this place, this peaceful mountainarea with fjords, rivers and forest.
    My birth family lives near Oslo, about 7 hours drive from here. But I have a lot of friends in Åndalsnes and have visited this place many times over the past 10 years, and I have a big community here.
    On a daily basis I work as an wellness and health consultant, helping people getting the life, health and happiness they dream about.
    On the online yogastudio you´ll find yoga classes with me (in Norwegian).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Explore the nature, mountains and history of trolls, climbing, hiking in one of Norways most popular mountain areas! Rauma, Åndalsnes and Isfjorden is known as Norways "Peak Capitol" with famous mountains ans cliffs like the Troll Wall, Trollstigen, Romsdalseggen, Rampestreken, Vengetind and Romsdalshorn. Close by you find Geiranger, The Atlantic road, the Troll Church and many other beautiful destinations.
    Weither you want to climb, hike or just live in this spectaular nature of fjords and mountains, and to enjoy the stunning scenery from the walley, this is a place you will finally tick off you bucket list. If it´s not on your bucket list - get it on there! Google it and see for yourself.
    You will also experience our traditional Norwegian foods and living.

  • Help


    I need help with paiting, renovation and gardening in my private house.
    If you are skilled in film/video/art, I also have a project for waiting for the right souls to help out!

    You need to be a skilled carpenter or handyman/-woman or someone who can paint (indoors/interior. Read on).
    Tasks would be: Laying floor or carpet, painting, putting up wallpaper, skirtings etc.
    Painting is mostly indoors.

    Garden: Do you have experience with gardening? And are creative? And you really LOVE gardening?
    This might be a cool place for you!
    Today there is nothing there except gras, so there are plenty of oportunities. ;) It´s a small garden, about 600 m2, but lots of sun as it is facing south.

    If you have skills in filming/photo, editing, I can need your help for a special project! Send me a message to get more information.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, norwegian

  • Accommodation


    You get your own room in the house, and share bathroom and the rest of the house with me.

    The 2nd floor is almost finsihed renovated, and it´s fresh, new and stylish! The 1st floor is what you will help out with. Here ther are still some work left to be done. (Sorry for the old pictures! I wasn´t able to update with new ones!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can enjoy the beautiful nature this place has to offer. There is an indoor climbing wall here, and lots and lots of trails to go hiking. I´ll come with you on some, if you want to!

    Working days are usually planned roughly the day before depending on the progress at the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 117519248872