Help needed in spiritual house on a hill, Montanita, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

updated  

Favourited 703 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We‘re looking for someone to help out all around the house, its a big house build over the last 10 years by me and many helpers, allmost everything is handmade and recycled, natural materials. Its a place closeby but far enough to relax and come to yourself. With the best vieuw of Montanita the Pacific Oceantajes you on your own, private, endless journies.
    We rent out two spaces long and shortterm. There is a space for yoga, meditacion and therapies free to be enjoyed and worked with if you want.
    We enjoy the beach and the great locas comunity, we work with the local culture centers and can send you out for other fun volunteering and getting to know some more ;)...
    I like for the people that come here to help, to want to stay home for a bit. So together we keep the house and its inhabitabts safe and happy..

    Now a little bit about the work...

    General upkeep, cats and garden is allwas and opportunity to help with.

    Appart from that there are many skills we can use;
    There is allways work to be done in image builing and promotion work for our places for rent.
    Also there is lots of gardening , agroforresrtry and growing things in general te be taken care for,planted and learnd about.

    For the builders among you... projects are allways going on, I have the tools and knowledge of a bit of anything and can serve as your helper or guide as fitted.



    If you are a teacher for yoga, meditacion, breathing or anything else in this direction of selfdevelopment and raising consiousness, our house might be a good place to organize your events... Please for the last only professionals and or natural tellents ;)...
    —————————————————————————————————————————————

    Escaping commercial Europe again around eight years ago,... I exchanged my little houseboat in Amsterdam, the Netherlands for a small terrain with cabin on a hilltop in Montanita, Ecuador. Ten years ago I started building my house.

    We have been running the place as a guesthouse renting rooms mostly longterm to tavellers and locals. We are verry quiet and have cats, lots of (5). We also serve as kind of a healing house and retreat center where we study plants, good diet, meditation, yoga, permaculture, respiration etc....

    People needed who like working! We have a very tranquil atmosphere but lots to do.... From bricking to carpentry, gardening, painting and all general maintenance of the house

    We cook vegetarian, sleep early and enjoy the nature.

    We are also involved in social work, everything around cleaning the beaches, recycle, culture, education and helping to rise conciousness.

    Montañita is a famous party town but our house is on a top of a hill perfect distance from the town, far away enough from the party music but close enough to walk there in 10minutes if needed. The beach with its best surf point is just few minutes down the hill. Volunteers can of course in their freetime enjoy Montañita but please dont bring the party up to the house, respect the peace of the house :)

    Fell free to write for any questions and hope to see you soon!

    Joos

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about diet, plant world, construction. Have realy relaxed and beautifull work envirement. Learn and unlearn about life and being human en general.

  • Help

    Help

    general maintenance and small building projects... help in housecleaning, feeding the animals, garden etc. Grow food. Teach and learn

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English, Spanish, Dutch and German, willing to exchange for any other laguage

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    depends, mostly your own room, simple but nice. Maybe shared with one more at most

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is on a hill, the walk is quite steep. You need to be good on foot!
    Will ask for personal call before excepting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I rent out two rooms to mostly digital nomads, we are good allrond and allway lookng for better solucions.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have great space to park, with vieuw, watter and power in sight.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have cats, yours goid with them they will adjust ;)...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 117296677454