Looking for a cultural exchange and help me in my home in Airlie Beach, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 1051 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    90  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy what Airlie Beach has to offer. I am an older lady with some health issues. I would love your help cleaning & gardening. I would also love some help with the maintainance of the private residence. I am located in Cannonvale, at the entrance of Airlie Beach. 350m from a shopping centre, 750m from Coral Sea Resort Marina ( where most of overnight sailing & day tours depart from ) and 1.7 km from the centre of Airlie Beach. I prefer longer term Workawayers. 3 weeks to a month or more for compatible persons but can be adaptable. Strictly no drugs. Looking forward to hosting your stay in Airlie Beach.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Social distancing restrictions will apply. You will meet other like minded travelers. Airlie Beach is a multi-cultural small town so there are many international visitors. I enjoy chatting with our helpers & finding out about their families & cities/towns

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning, gardening - some general help cleaning up & some gardening. Food voucher is provided weekly to buy the essentials. I also like to have dinner once a week with the helpers so if you like to cook, feel free to put your hand up. Plenty of free time to explore the region. Free WIFI is available.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room. Room has a share kitchenette, tv, shower, toilet with one other bedroom. We also have another kitchen and BBQ area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Airlie Beach is one of the most visited tourist destinations on the Queensland coast & has much to offer if you like sailing, snorkelling, diving, island hopping, socializing and relaxing. The Whitsunday area has 74 islands fringed by the Great Barrier Reef. We have spring like winters & humid summers. The airport ( Whitsunday Coast Airport ) is near Proserpine and takes 40 minutes by car to Airlie Beach. Shuttle buses meet every plane. Greyhound & Premier buses service the area daily. The train station is also at Proserpine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 - 4 hours per day with 2 days off.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























































Host ref number: 116629853238