Volunteer at a Riding Holidays farm in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 844 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LAST MINUTE

    We are 3 people Sadio ,Donatella and our daughter Caterina ,5 cats,2 dogs and 24 horses in our family,and we run a Riding Accademy since 1992,- offering riding lessons and hacking and trekking-and a country guest house.We are an organic farm, we try to respect nature and animals as much as possible.
    We are looking for an exprienced English(no western) rider preferebly with dressage experience ,to exercise horses from beginning of March.
    She/he must be friendly, smiling , reliable, and easy going

    Please no beginners or night life lovers, because we are in a beautiful, but full countryside, many people come to the riding centre, so you ll no be alone!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay with an italian family, leaving in a beautiful part of this country safe ann relaxing.
    You can improove stable menagement, italian language, to look after horse s with love, improoving riding with dressage ,cross (id suitable level)and amazing hacking.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for help riding and getting fit the horses, keeping tidy the stables as cleaning tack or swiping the yard ,BUT WE HAVE PERMANENT STAFF.
    We like to have a friendly, hard-working,sociable workawayer

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers stay or in a bedroom or in apartment , they stay with us for the meals ,except breakfast because we have it very early in the morning ,but of course we provide to buy supplies for this and we have also a synergic organic vegetable garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We leave 8 km from Ambra or Castelnuovo Berardenga,20 km from Siena ,60 from Florence .We leave in a beautiful settlement in the Chianti area ,but we are in the country side. We are happy to meet other people that appreciated the fact to be in the nature and not looking for night life .Anyway here you'd meet many people because this is a riding centre and Agriturismo.
    Previous experience appreciated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)







Host ref number: 11616973964d