Help and improve your English with our family in Cavan Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 309 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    74

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a female to help in our home with cleaning and on the rare occasions caring for children.
    we are a fun loving family of 8, myself, my husband and our 1 year old daughter, 5 year old daughter and 17 year old daughter rachael and my cousin Oran, my sister in law and her 11 year old daughter Abbigail.

    we live in county Cavan with over 300 lakes, we have a 7 bedroom house 5 minutes drive from lough sheelin.


    we are looking for a person that can cook and clean. someone that is willing to take part in fun activities with the children.

    We have hens and a puppy and the kids love collecting the fresh eggs every day.

    We grow some of our own veg so there is loads to be done in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve English. Site seeing around Ireland's heritage sites. Learning how to Cook Irish meals.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with cleaning, cooking, caring for children and looking after the hens and pup.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a bedroom available with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside and lake. we will provide food and any household amenities we have available to us. We offer our guests to become apart of our family and have fun while staying with us. our home is your home during your stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is loads of lakes nearby so swimming, boating, canoeing, walking and Cycling would be available in abundance. we have new bikes that can be used if needed. we live just outside a village that consists of a post office, shop and pub. we live in the country side about 10 minutes drive from 4 different towns, and 15 minutes drive from the bus run to Dublin city center which is an hour and a half away. we are always traveling from town to town so you would be able to come along with us if you would like to go shopping or just exploring the towns nearby. we have 2 cars so transport is really not an issue.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 115869146528