Come stay with us in our all-girls home and explore the sights and exiting activities of Hamburg, Germany



Favourited 35 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    This is a household of three „girls“-Alex (42), Luna(9) and Gaea(5). We live in a nice house on the outskirts of Hamburg. Public transportation provides direct access to all of Hamburgs sights- Hamburg’s major trainstation is only 30minutes away! Our town of Neu Wulmstorf offers anything you need within walking distance, from grocery stores, pharmacies, post office, doctors offices, the public library, a gym, farmer’s market -even a movie theater!
    We offer a nice and quite room with a nice view at a national birds’ reserve and with a guest bathroom right across on the ground(first floor) with a fold out sofa, desk, bookshelve and cabinet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to explore Hamburg and the beautiful „ Altes Land“, practice (or learn at a nearby language school) the German language. You can experience life in an „all-girls-home“ with two mostly cute, cuddly, curious and interested, open-minded girls. There are several indoor and outdoor attractions and activities nearby.
    Hamburg has loads of theaters and museums, different types of schools and a vivid nightlife!
    The girls are curious and open-minded and we would like to learn from you about your life, culture and interests.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to support our family with childcare (taking to or picking up from daycare or school, making breakfast or dinner, general help) and household chores such as all sorts of cleaning (vacuuming, mopping, dusting...), laundry, loading/unloading the dishwasher, gardening, cleaning windows and other tasks upon demand.
    We need help mainly in the afternoon, sometimes evening, and occasionally on weekends. Generally you should be willing to help an average of 4 hours a day/5 days a week. We would agree on the specific times from week to week.
    If you are an English speaking native, it would be an extra bonus!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch und Englisch

  • Accommodation


    We have a 15 square meter guest-room with two windows, hard wood floors, a desk, fold-out sofa, cabinet and bookeshelve (sheets, pillow and linens provided) with a bathroom across the hallway and usage of the kitchen as well as washing machine. Carport is also available. WiFi is also provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smoking in the house,
    If you have any othern questions, please don’t hesitate to contat us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 Hours a week, with a max. of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, sometimes on a weekend. We would agree on the specific days and times from week to week, depending on schedules and appointments.

Host ref number: 115523322556