Help with pets, kids and other projects at our home and small farm near Leuggern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Swiss family with a wonderful country house and a dairy farm in a beautiful rural area, two lively boys, horses and many other pets, and always a lot of interesting and fun things to learn and do to keep everything running and nice!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The countryside is very beautiful out here. You can go for hikes and bicycle rides, or riding with the horses. The river Rhine is close by with bathing and rafting or tubing in summer. There is also always a lot of fun going on out here with friends and family. The local village is pretty and quiet, with an old church and a former convent overlooking the plains. It's just nice and pleasant to be on our properties, there's a kind of relaxing happiness about it. People are open and friendly, you learn a lot exchanging with them, and they from you. You also learn a lot about everything like taking care of the properties, the grounds, the pets, and living on a farm. It should be a very enriching experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a Swiss family with two lively boys aged 15 and 13. We have a large country house and a farm. We keep horses and cattle, and many pets besides, like dogs, cats, hens, rabbits, birds and fish. At our country house you can be company for the children, help us take care of the horses and other pets, do gardening work, do maintenance and improvement work on the property and the grounds, and work on building projects. Any skills you have or want to learn are sure to be useful and welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss Dialect.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room / studio / appartment at our country house or on the farm.
    Food is provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The cities of Zurich, Basel and Lucerne are close by. The alps are close by too. There are also lots of pretty towns and villages. There are many attractions and historic sites to visit almost all over the country. Everything is well connected with buses and railways.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 115264445764