Farm assistance in the Swiss Jura.

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family (Marielle and her companion with her two young adults in training outside) living in a small farm (2 hectares), in the middle of the forest, in autonomy, with garden in permaculture, orchard, forest and small animals, sheep , Treats and cheese. Drug, alcohol and cigarette-free place
    We are looking for one or more people to help us with a small cut of wood and the autumn works in the garden and the orchard. Therefore of the external and physical work, during the months of October to January.

    Nous sommes une famille ( Marielle et sa compagne avec ses deux jeunes adultes en formation à l extérieur) vivant dans une petite ferme (2 hectares) , en pleine forêt, en autonomie, avec jardin en permaculture, verger, forêt et petits animaux, moutons, traite et fromage. Lieu exempt de drogues, alcool et cigarettes
    Nous cherchons une ou plusieurs personnes pour nous aider pour une petite coupe de bois et les travaux d automne au jardin et au verger. donc du travail extérieur et physique, durant les mois d'octobre à janvier.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life in autonomy, permaculture, voluntary simplicity and decay.

    Apprendre la vie en autonomie, la permaculture, la simplicité volontaire et la décroissance. Manger la nourriture bio produite sur le lieu.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening help. Establishment of seedlings and crops. Care for fruit trees and surveillance of the herd of 6 dairy ewes and their 15 lambs.

    Jardinage dans le jardin potage en permaculture. Mise en place des semis et cultures. Soin aux arbres fruitiers et surveillance du troupeau de 6 brebis laitières et leurs 15 agneaux.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Francais (sorry we doens't speak english)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual rooms and shared three bed rooms in large and cozy old farm with wood heating, bread oven, in an idyllic setting in the middle of the forest.

    Chambres individuelles et chambres partagées de trois lits dans nue grande et confortable ferme ancienne avec chauffage au bois , four à pain , dans un cadre idyllique au milieu de la forêt

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 114721463426