Would love a creative person to help out with my garden and with writing projects in Franeker, the Netherlands



Favourited 129 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    My name is Liesbeth and I live with my three children in Franeker, the Netherlands. I have started my own company recently and I do workshops, coaching, projects and Spoken Word all with the theme LOVE<3 I am an extravert, nerdy person with a passion for live. I love to exchange inspiration!
    Our family is very laid back and our home very cosy. We respect each others time to do your own thing and also are very connected with each other. We love openess, openheart conversations.

    We would like tot host for maximum a week at the time. If it is really working we can add time but to start with a week sounds like a good idea to us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can experience dutch cooking in my house and I am a talkative person so, I can tell them about Dutch culture as well. We have the oldest working planetarium in the world right in our hometown and we live near the sea for people who like that. I can teach people to ride a bike and so on! Also I am ready to teach dutch and Fries (local language) Further they can talk with me about LOVE and might have a spark of insight there.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would love to have a beautiful garden. Can you help me with that?
    Housekeeping isn't really my cup of tea, I would love if you could take over some parts or we do it together while chatting.
    My creativity is opening like the sky, a buddy to go and be creative storms together would be great!
    Other is for writing a book. Can you help in any way? :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I have space for one person. We live in a large familyhouse. We have a spare bike, no car. Public transport is nearby. We have wifi and all the other rather common facillities. Our home is cosy. We will do a lot to make you feel at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I gave some away in the q's above. So, you can go to the sea, to museums, bike riding many activities around. We love laid back people with a passion for live. My ideal is to inspire each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 114263375272