Help us reach our goal of setting up a Eco yoga and permaculture place in the beautiful coffee belt of Colombia, near the city of Pereira



Favourited 520 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Top Host
  • Description


    We are Ivan and Angela, living with our two sons on four hectares of land in the coffee belt of Colombia.
    We are a happy and open minded family and our goal is to set up an Eco yoga and permaculture hostel or eco-village. We moved from Canada to Colombia in 2015 so our project is still young, but we have lots of food planted with many producing fruit trees, and some animals (chickens, dogs and cats).
    Ivan is Colombian and Angela from Canada, at home we speak mostly English.
    Our meals are very healthy, we eat meat two to three times per week, no gluten and a lots of fresh vegetables and fruits. We provide 3 meals per day; typically oatmeal with fruit for breakfast, varying big healthy lunches, and a lighter arepa meal for dinner. We also provide high speed internet, a comfortable bedroom, hot showers and laundry. We ask a small fee of 10,000COP per day to contribute to these extras.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are actively working towards self sufficiency and permaculture living in a beautiful landscape.
    Angela is also a certified Yoga teacher, Reiki Master and Thai massage practitioner and offers these services at an additional cost.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We welcome every kind of help on our property but we do need a lot of help with gardening and construction work. It will also be nice if you like kids because they will love to tell you stories and play with you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private guest bedroom with a single bed in our home. The washroom and kitchen are shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the beautiful coffee belt of Colombia at 1500m near Pereira. Our land is surrounded by reserve forest hosting 80+ varieties of birds and abundant butterflies. We have nearby rivers and waterfalls and nice hiking trails around, the snow capped mountain national park is very near by or you can enjoy a good book in our hammock.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days per week.

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    2$ a day towards food

Host ref number: 113676519846