Looking for a happy helper to take care of furry friends in Berrigan, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I live and work on the family farm I grew up on which has cattle, sheep, pigs and broad-acre cropping. I am working towards setting up a farm using the area around my farm house, where I have goats, chickens, ducks and a number of other furry friends. I am very soon going to open up the farm to work with some kids from the local high school who have disengaged with school. I am looking for help with the day to day care of animals, and assistance finishing off some building projects around the place. I can offer food and accommodation in return for the work around the farm, as well as other paid work on the farm for those interested.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a great small country town, very close to the Murray River if you're interested in bush walking, bike riding or fishing. Very peaceful place to stay on the farm too.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily care of animals and gardening mainly. Previous experience is preferred but not essential.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a 3 bedroom home on the farm, sharing the house with the host (me). There are two rooms available if traveling in a pair.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This can be arranged.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of room for this!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 113134147952