Renovating an old House close to nature

Country

Germany

Favourited 212 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/11/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to a rural place set in a beautiful natural surrounding. I'm living in an old house with a garden and a natural shop, where I also sell pottery.

    The village where I live is in a very peaceful area near the capital of Mecklenburg / Westernpommerania- Schwerin and the Baltic Sea. You can come any time, it's not far from Hamburg (120 km away) or from Berlin (200 km away). All of these places are nice to vist and easy to reach.

    A part of the house is renovated, but I still have to renew and rebuild part of the inside and outside of the house. It's not a big farm, but I need some help in my garden, weeding and watering, grass cutting, herb, fruit and vegetables harvest, wood cutting. There is always some work to do …

    In the free time, there are many possibilities to relax, enjoy nature or learn something about the country life. I know a lot about herbs and am very creative with the fruits and plants growing in my garden for example cooking marmalade, making wine and liquor and am willing to pass this knowledge on to anybody who is interested. Moreover I am very interested in the history of my region and can tell you a lot about it.

    It's a simple living here and I prefer 1-2 workawayers, whoever's interested in the alternative way of life here. Couples are welcome as well. Please plan to come at least for 2 weeks, not shorter, and up to 4 weeks, maybe longer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for help with different projects in the house and garden in the spring, summer, autumn.

    There is the usual garden work as described above and sometimes I need help at the pottery market on the weekend.

    In the mean time, I need someone who is either a wall painter, plumber or electrician or has skills or experience in one of those fields. I especially need somebody to joint the outside walls of the House.

    The grafitis pictures are of a friend to see if anyone has interest me more about the work of journalists and media design more is he on the Ponterosa right and who prefers to work in nature, I make soaps according to ancient Ponte Vecchio!!!

    There are many tasks for independent and energetic people, who are able and willing to work by themselves. I expect 5 hours of work a day, weekends off. But you can also be flexible on your working time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is basic, simple room at home or you can sleep in a tent in the garden during summertime.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in a beautiful area, very rural and with open land and forests around - beautiful nature reserve with facilities for walkers and cyclists to explore it.

    Looking forward to meeting you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    felxibel / nicht mehr als 5 Stunden am Tag





Host ref number: 11229143114d