Looking for volunteers to come and stay with us for a while in the medieval town of Esslingen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, I am Verena and live with my daughter (7) in a flat in Esslingen in southwest Germany.
    We are active workawayers ourselves, but can not travel that much this year, that's why we would like to invite the world to us.
    We are looking for solo travelling females or moms with their children (above aprox. five years old) who would like to stay with us for a while (maybe one or two weeks to start with).
    You and your kids should be fluent in English.
    I work part-time and my daughter attends a democratic school half day.
    I would like to become self-employed and start an online business.
    We love playing, nature, sports (swimming, surfing, snowboarding, running, biking...), eating healthy, reading, movies, being with our extended family and also travelling & meeting new people.
    I eat vegetarian or vegan and I'm very interested in sustainable living and minimalism.
    This is a smoke and alcohol (and other drugs) free household and we usually go to bed before ten.
    In our family we practice unconditional parenting which means no punishment, no rewards, equality and considering each other's opinions and perspective regardless of age.
    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can participate in the life of a German family, we can show you the medieval town of Esslingen and many sights in Stuttgart. We can teach you some German and we can do outdoor activities with you, e.g. going to the swimming pool/forest/park/castles....
    My daughter would be very happy to meet and play with your child/ren.
    We are looking for companions and are hoping to make new friendships.

  • Help

    Help

    Concerning help, you can choose from
    - playing or doing craft projects and other activities with my daughter
    - cooking
    - language practice with us
    - help in my parents garden
    - helping me with ideas for my online business, which I want to start next year

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, (both of us), Spanish and a little French (me)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation would be either a queensize couch in the living room (which you would have to yourself in the evening), where we could also add mattresses on the floor.
    Or you can have my bedroom (queensize bed) and I stay in the living room.
    Basic breakfast, lunch and supper included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small appartment about 15 min. walking distance from the citycentre with a small park/playground right in front of the house. You don't need a car here, everything can be reached by foot/bike/bus/train.
    Stuttgart airport is 45 minutes by bus or 20 minutes by car.
    Esslingen train station is 10 minutes on foot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Esslingen as seen from the castle
Esslingen as seen from the castle
Park/ playground in front of our house
playmobil session
with Lucy, our first workawayer, in front of the castle in Ludwigsburg
working away in Portugal

Host ref number: 111415327346

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more