Help needed in France, Aude Languedoc Rousillon

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 278 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am now back home from hospital and ready to start hosting again

    I am now living alone in this beautiful part of France, Couiza, that is.
    I have lived here since 2004, but my partner has now left and I need help keeping the house and land tidy, while I try to sell and buy something that one person can handle. I am looking for help weeding, pruning and general tidying of land.
    Broadband internet with wi-fi, so as you can stay in touch with friends and family. 1.5 hrs from spain, 0.5 hrs from carcassonne airport, 1 hr from toulouse and perpignan airports, local train station and bus service, but I am willing to meet you localy when you arrive. I have bikes that you can use and I offer accomodation in your own bedroom
    I speak a little french and english.
    I am looking for helpers who can work on their own initiative, if required, but I am very flexible about times and also weather conditions. I would expect between 20 to 30 hours work a week, depending on what is happening, and in return I will supply food and drink, within reason, although I can cook, I might need some help in the kitchen as well.
    I am not a vegetarian and I do not smoke.
    If this sounds like your sort of place please contact me, I am looking for genuine helpers, all year round.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly working with the land. weeding , pruning, general tiding, repairing and renewing fences

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom in my house with double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of local walks, the Cite at Carcassonne is a €1 train ride away, historical chateaus within a good walking distance, local markets, all helpers have said that there is always something to do or see. Bikes available to use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)























Host ref number: 000000000244