Help with gardening and some painting and everything else on our ecological property in Lagos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 590 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We always need people who are good at painting, good at gardening and every thing else. Also people who know how to scuba dive to clean our natural pond/pool.

    On our 10 hectares ecological reserve land we have fig, almond,olive and carob trees. We are planning to make part of the land as a rural tourist area where the people can stay in one of the 7 old houses of which a few are still ruins. Most of them are already restored.

    We need help with maintaining the property s.a. gardening, building, painting...
    Because you often work on your own and live in your own cottage, it is preferable for couple's or friends to stay here and not for somebody alone.

    We can assure you a good time (read the feedback messages to our profile)

    Willem

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We supply a comfortable and easy going way for people to stay here. We don't demand a lot and leave lots of things to personal responsibility. At the end of the week, together we will see what needs more attention.

  • Help

    Help

    We can use a lot of help in cleaning old trees and in the summer picking the figs, carobs and almonds. But also gardening work has to be done and general maintenance like painting and building etc..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Dutch and French + others

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your, own very comfortable cottage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 5 hours, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




























Host ref number: 000000000180