Ellie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.09.2019 - 03.02.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    Hey – I’m Ellie, 22, from England. I finished uni in 2019 (Bachelors degree in Microbiology) and have since been travelling (avoiding getting a proper job and living an adult life!). I lived in Germany initially, improving my language skills, helping out with children and travelling round whenever possible. Since then I've worked with various other Workaway Hosts, working with all sorts of animals and also helping with garden work and basic maintenance and renovation tasks.
    I’m planning to travel a lot more over the next few years, initially within Europe but then definitely further afield too - ideally with animals, children, or to community-based Workaway Hosts, though I'm open to everything.
    I am passionate about the environment, fitness, health, nature, cooking (vegan) and lots more and I’m always ready to help out in busy environments. I have experience with animals and children (including those with additional needs) and am keen to learn new skills.
    My travel plans can be flexible and I’m up for anything – please message me :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I come from a big family and am therefore used to a noisy, happy, full house! From dogs and cats to squirrels and degus, I have grown up around animals at home and am consequently not at all afraid of getting dirty and helping out. I also have good experience with children through siblings of my own (including a younger foster brother who has Down syndrome and additional learning difficulties), as well as various work placements (from children’s summer camps in Germany to busy medical settings in the UK). Although I love being outdoors in nature, I can always give a helping hand around the house. I’m quick to adapt to new environments and learn new skills… just tell me what needs doing and we’ll find a way! ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I’m interested in photography, cooking (vegan), fitness and anything outdoors. I also enjoy hiking, cycling, swimming, running and much more. Sustainability is also something I'd love to learn more about, especially in relation to travel.

    My travel plans are flexible and I have no end date! I'm always keen to meet like-minded travel buddies :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Romania, 2019
Sicily, 2020
Austria, 2020
Sicily, 2020
Germany, 2019
Sicily, 2020
Germany, 2020
Spain, 2018
Romania, 2019

Feedback