Vegan unschooling family is searching for help with kids, household, move - suburban area (rural, near city), South Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    278

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update:
    We are looking for someone who can stay in January and February for around one or two month. Afterwards we leave the country and go to Denmark.

    About us:
    We are Jenny (36), Chris (36) and our two sons Jona (6,5) and Jaro (4,5).
    We live in a small village in our own house with garden. Around us you find nature, fields, forest, a little stream and a lot of hiking trails.
    But also the train (S-Bahn) is is only 5 minutes walk away. The next bigger city (300.000 inhabitants) is around 20 minutes away. The next big supermarket is only 3 minutes to walk.

    We are an alternative family and live off the mainstream.
    That includes the following:

    VEGAN.
    We are a vegan family and only eat plant based products - mainly fresh, organic and healthy. We don’t use any refined sugar in our household (but alternatives like xylitol). We eat mostly gluten free, but we are not strict in that.
    I’m a big fan of healthy nutrition and I love to fermentate products, I make sprouts and our own gluten free bread.
    When you live with our family we ask you to only eat vegan.

    ATTACHMENT PARENTING.
    It's important for us that the needs of all the family members are respected (also the needs of the children!). The kids also have a voice - and we don’t use any punishment or rewards. We try to talk and behave on eye level with each other.
    Furthermore we practice(d) long breastfeeding and co-sleeping.

    SELF DIRECTED LEARNING / UNSCHOOLING.
    We are convinced that children learn always and everywhere and that we don’t need to force them to learn something. We just need to give them the right environment.
    Children can not NOT learn, it happens all the time - even or especially when they “just” play.

    SUSTAINABLE LIVING.
    For us (especially me, Jenny) sustainable living becomes more and more important. We reduced our plastic consumptions (and still try to do more - we are still on our way).
    And a lot of things we make ourselves like deo, toothpaste, shampoo,...

    SPIRITUALITY.
    For me, Jenny, is spirituality one of the most important things.
    Since I “discovered” spirituality life feels much easier and makes much more sense to me.
    I love to meditate every morning and always try to grow and discover myself.
    Furthermore I’m a big yoga fan, but still have to practice a lot.


    WHAT WE LOVE TO DO..
    We love nature and so we love to be outside a lot.
    We are going to forests, our stream, lakes, we love to discover our surroundings, we hike, we go by bicycle, roller blading and we love beeing in our garden. We love to pick berries, collect wild herbs and observe every (little) animal.
    We love to make little trips to different forests, special nature places, water falls and more.
    In summer we love to go swimming and in winter we love to be in the snow.
    In winter we also go often to museums, ice scating or bouldering.
    As we don't have any animals (yet), we try to have contact to animals as much as possible. We visit friends with animals or go to wild parks.
    Furthermore we like to travel - both, short trips for just some days, but also longer trips more than a month.

    We love beeing around other people, talking, discussing, inspiring and learning from each other. Our plan for the future is to live in a community with other people who have the same values as we have.


    WHO ARE WE LOOKING FOR?

    We are looking for someone who can mainly take care and play with the kids. But we also need help with households tasks like cooking or the laundry.

    We are happy if you could help us from morning till lunch.
    After lunch you have your own free time.
    The time you stay with us, we treat you as a normal family member and you are invited to always come with us - but of course only if you want.
    We are a very open and flexible family, so we can talk about everything.
    During the week, Chris is very often not here, so it would only be me, our workaway and the kids.

    In March we move from our house in Germany to Denmark and also need some help with packing and disassembling furniture - just help organising the whole move.

    It’s not necessary that you speak german. Our kids understand everything in english and can also talk a bit. And I’m happy if they hear some english-talking, so that they don’t forget.
    If you want to improve your german, we can also help you with that!



    WHERE DO YOU SLEEP?

    In our house you would get your own big room with a bed (140x200), a closet and a sideboard to put stuff in it. The room is situated in our fully developed basement. So you are a bit for yourself. You can use our guest bathroom.




    If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What you get:
    - alternative family life style
    - unschooling lifestyle (I can explain and tell you more about it)
    - fresh organic vegan food
    - nice calm village with a beautiful landscape around - a lot of nature, woods, vineyards, trails and bike path
    - smaller cities around (10 Minutes) and bigger citys (Karlsruhe and Pforzheim) 20 minutes away
    - we can help you learning the german language
    - I love meditation, yoga and spiritual topics (we can do that together and discuss about it)
    - I love to sew and if you are interested I can show you how to do or we sew something together
    - my husband has good computer skills
    - we (my husband and I) both studied business management (if you need help with that)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Help with our two sons (4 and 6)
    - Household
    - Cooking (only vegan)

    We would appreciate if you could help us from morning till lunch.
    In the morning you go out with the kids while I do my stuff/work. Later on you help us with cleaning the kitchen, the laundry, play again with the kids or you cook for the family.
    We always arrange new our tasks. For me its very important that everyone is satisfied with the things he or she does. So we can talk about everything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our house you get your own room (approx. 30 qm) and you can use our guest bathroom.
    You will have a bed (140x200) and your own closet as well as free wi-fi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Tube/train is only 5 minutes walk from our house, next big city 20 minutes away, smaller city 10 minutes

    Sightseeing / "Things to do" nearby:
    - a lot of nature and woods to hike or cycle
    - nice theatres and museums
    - nice lakes where you can swim in summer
    - big shopping mall Karlsruhe
    - lots of bars and restaurants - nice city flair
    - cable railway
    - ZKM - Zentrum für Kunst und Medien (Centrum for arts and media)(one of the best museums in the world)
    - drawing studio according to André Stern
    - botanical garden Karlsruhe
    - wildlife park in Bretten and Pforzheim
    - castle Karlsruhe and a very nice big park next to it
    - barefoot path
    - France is not far away

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 575121116946