Renovation of an old barn at a beautiful farmhouse in Triglav National Park, Slovenia

  • Slowenien
  • Bisher 218 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hi I'm Frances, a British woman just finishing renovating an old farm, surrounded by natural beauty, peace and quiet and starry nights, in the Triglav National Park in Slovenia. The area is popular with hikers, and tourists visiting the stunning lakes of Bled and Bohinj which are each just 30, and 20 mins drive away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll experience living quietly, simply, in nature, semi off grid, getting eggs from my chickens. I know the local area and will take you out to do fun stuff in your time off if you'd like. I'm a native English speaker so I'm happy to help anyone with practising their English.

  • Arbeit


    There are lots of things to do ! Good for a fit enough person who enjoys being outdoors in the sun and the fresh air! For example moving wood around, garden landscaping, moving earth, and some digging, weeding. Clearing and cleaning out the barn, stacking boxes. Wood and branches to be moved and stacked and burned.

    Also easy rough style plastering of the stone walls in the inside and outside of the barn, with natural lime render. Also some repointing of the stonework. Easy and quite relaxing when you get used to it, and you get a nice sense of achievement.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    If there are no tourist guests in the downstairs apartment you will stay in the apartment which has a 5 start rating online ... a lovely large double bedroom room , en suite bathroom.
    If the apartment is occupied with tourists (which is most of the summer) , then the option is to share the upstairs apartment with me, which is where I live, which is also lovely with fantastic views. There is a mezzanine loft style guest bedroom (with restricted headroom). It has a fence around it but it doesn't have solid walls. So it's visually private but it is not sound private if you see what I mean.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can walk/ hike in any direction and its gorgeous! There are waterfalls rivers and mountains! But I imagine you'd like to spend most of your time enjoying the lakes. (Bled and Bohinj). I have a SUP you can borrow (which takes two people!) And I have a car you can borrow. Public transport to my village from the valley is only a few times a day. Proper shops are 15 minutes away. The lake is 20 minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet connection is slow. You can stream a movie but uploading large files takes a long time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I accomodate a camper van! There is also electricity access if you'd like it.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a dog who gets on with other dogs but not cats! If you bring dog it would need to get on with free range chickens

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 948715926899

Feedback (13)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with building a permaculture garden and DIY projects in Gornji Grad, Slovenia
Come stay with our family and be connected with nature in Koper, Slovenia