Help out at a guesthouse in a beachfront community in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua



Bisher 70 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I moved to San Juan From Seattle, WA to create an "eco-lodge" mini-resort in San Juan del Sur. I enjoy working on my property, participating in local community events and continuing to learn more about Nicaragua. We maintain a relaxed, respectful co-living environment with opportunities for socializing as well as independent lifestyles.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're located in the Nicaraguan beach town, San Juan del Sur, in the beach community of Playa Maderas and Marsella. This is a great location that offers living in a Nicaraguan community as well as the benefits of being in a Nicaraguan destination beach location with surfing, yoga, and a variety of other vacation and wellness activities. On-site, we have a beautiful swimming pool, massage table, an edible garden (mostly herbs right now), and comfortable common areas with a communal kitchen in the rancho. There are 3-4 Nicaraguan employees who speak only Spanish and have great skills at bridging the communication gap with travelers who aren't fluent in Spanish. It's a great place to both immerse yourself in Nicaraguan culture and to experience the abundance of Nicaragua's natural resources....including the tourist amenities. We are 1 kilometer from the swimming beach, Playa Marsella, and 1.5 kilometers from the well-known surfing beach, Playa Maderas, and 9 kilometers from San Juan del Sur.

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for help with technology and social media as well as writing some travel guides for guests. This includes tutoring me/helping me with my computer skills (Mac), some photography, facebook marketing and instagram. Sometimes I'll also need help with errands or special projects. It would also be great to get some help in our rapidly developing edible garden!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Workaway guests have a private rustic cabin with an outdoor shower. This is a 500 sf cabin overlooking a tropical tree canopy. It has partial bamboo walls and mesh screen windows. The bathroom has a toilet and a sink, with an outdoor shower. We provide high quality mattresses, bedding with cotton sheets, ample box style mosquito nets, fans, and internet. Other amenities include a large swimming pool, 24 hour security, common areas to relax and a furnished communal kitchen. We also have a back-up generator for occasional power outages. Fruit and vegetable trucks come by the property several times and a week and there is a small store within walking distance. Workaway guests should expect to purchase and prepare their own meals and we provide the kitchen supplies and condiments.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a laid-back rural tourist beach destination community. There are shuttles running between San Juan del Sur and the beaches during the daytime and taxis or shared rides at night. We have a 4x4 vehicle on site and we can provide occasional rides into town and offer rides whenever we go to town which is usually several times a week. We are within walking distance to local restaurants and 9 kilometers from the town of San Juan del Sur. This community is considered the "NORTHERN BEACHES" which includes Marsella, Maderas and Majagual. There are plenty of activities including surfing, swimming, fishing, yoga, horseback-riding and more! There are local restaurants and bars and there is an active night-life in San Juan del Sur.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942212265883