Experience Nature in the countryside of Genova, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 147 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody !
    My name is Silvano, I am 55 and I live in the gorgeous countryside of the city of Genova (Genoa, Italy).
    Here you can experience a total immersion in both alpine and marine landscape, the Mediterranean sea is less than 1h away !
    I live in a beautiful house surrounded by forest and brooks, I have a lot of land but I need helpers to make many projects happen !
    I have the company of a cat and four hens.
    Here there is room for creativity and I am thrilled to hear your ideas and suggestion of how I could improve my land.
    My main interests besides country music are permaculture and ecoprojects (I have solar panels but I'd like to do more), yoga, meditation, overtones, singing and playing guitar.
    Since I have a full-time job in the city I won't be able to spend the whole day at home, so I look for independent, flexible and trustworthy people.
    We could work together a couple of hours in the late afternoon and dedicate the weekends to longer projects (about 5 hours) and of course you can have 2 days off whenever you want. I am not a strict host, I understand that you also probably want to explore and have time by yourself and I envision this workaway experience as an exchange opportunity of mutual help that should be enriching for both the workawayer and the host.
    The nearest bus stop is a 30 minutes walk from my house but I am willing to drive you to the train station when you need it or to drive you in town when I go to work.
    Even though we are quite isolated we have wifi and television.
    I eat only organic food, mainly from my garden and trees and I eat very few meet, but I can adapt my diet to your requirements.
    My 23 year-old daughter helps with all the outdoor activities whenever she is here.

    Please join us in our peaceful, wild piece of land !

    Silvano and Cecilia

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak italian and basic english, my daughter Cecilia speaks italian, french, english, german and portuguese, and we are both eager to learn more about your country and culture and you could learn abour ours.
    Here you can benefit of the peace of this place and find yourself in nature, you can practice yoga and meditation (I organize meditation and yoga workshop, that you could enjoy for free) you can play music and learn (or teach !) about permaculture techniques of gardening.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I mainly need help with animal care (feeding the animals) and general maintenance (fixing/ building things, organizing the space, cutting grass/branches) and gardening (harvesting, sow, etc..) but besides the daily routine, we can organize the work based on your interests and skills !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, it is possible that you'd have to share it with another workawayer, the bathroom is shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can go to the lakes, hike, go to the beach, visit Genova a charming harbourcity, whose historic center is the most widespread of Europe ! Visit 5 terre (UNESCO world heritage) and much more !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855814931371