Help out around our organic farm on the Sicily hills, Italy.

Country

Italien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 317 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Organic farm on the Sicily hills.

    At moment we need help needed around middle october to beginning of novembet for olives picking to make olive oil.

    We have a farm on the Sicilian hills, looking on the see a side. We have animals to take care and fruit plant, vinyard, olive tree and vegetable garden.
    At moment we need help for the "Vendemmia" (Grape piking and wine making all in the traditional way).
    We are looking people, not necessarily expert to help and that would like to experince the "Vendemmia"
    We offer a place to sleep in the house situated 12 km from the farm. We go to the farm by car or depend of the task to do there we are camping at the farm.
    The camping at the farm is in progress, at moment we have tent, camping shower, cooking place and a lot of space, we are in the process to build a toilet too. We are looking for people with great ideas to build, sugest and help to make the camping the more confortable possible :)!

    When We are staying in the house at the sea side there is the possibility to give some help in the house for painting, building, etc.
    If you have some special skills or projects that you like to propose and start you are very welcome to do it.
    We are open to any suggestions to improve the place and make it more confortable to everyone will come :)

    _______________

    PS: At this time we can offer just accomodation, and you will have an appartmernt where you can stay, where you have a kitchen to use, and you have to provide for the food for yourself.
    The appartement is to share with the other workawayer, is a big open space, there is separation to have privacy with courtins.
    Most of the time we will ask 2-3 hours help per day or if you prefere do more and have some day off that is fine with us, you can organize your time as you like according to the task to do.
    When we will do a special project we can require more hours per day but that is when we will provide food as well and then depend of how many houser you can have days off.
    We can discuss everything and find the right balance and find best solution for everyone.

    Usually even in the farm season we are very relaxing, becouse the task has to be fun :).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy nature at its best and you will work in a relaxing way. In your time off you can visit the magnific storic centre the Alì or go to trekking in the mountain behind the village and much more this when we are coming or you can walk long the beach and if the weather is goo swimming in the beautiful sea of Sicily. We are at 15km from Taormina that it is easy to reach by train or bus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    SOME PROJECT THAT WE ARE WORKING ON.
    Offering from few days to one week or more camping adventure on the land, to do some cleaning around the property (remove weed, burning branches, cutting tree branches.
    The place is on the valley in front of the village, with chestnut tree, almonds tree, walnut tree, olive tree and some other fruit tree (figs, apricot, cherry).
    There is tent available and a camping shower to use, cooking place and we are in progress to biuld a camp toilet too.
    We will take everything very easy, helping few hours, take a walk to see around the land, relax on the hamaca, work a bit more, cooking the food (we are going to cook all the food in open fire that we will make ourself).
    We probably will spend one of to days in the house at the village to have some nice shower and relax in a normal bed.
    If you are interested and like more information write to me mentioning that you are intestested in the "Camping Special Project"

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House in the village 12 km fromthe farm or tent on the property, depend of time of the year, the kind of help requaret at that moment and if you are interested in the "Camping Special Project"

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When just accomodation will be provvided: 2-3 hours per day, 5 to 6 days a week (or rather 15-18 hours per week - some days full, some days part time, some days free, depending on the period and on the works and how you like to organize your time...)
    With food and accomodation: 5 hours per day, 5 days per week (or rather 25 hours per week - some days full, some days part time, some days free, depending on the period and on the works and how you like to organize your time...)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day just accomodation, 5 hours when we can provvide food and accomodation.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 533816932242