Permaculture & Yoga Projects in Masaya, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Bisher 534 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    4673

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have roots in Nicaragua & Peru and grew up in New Jersey where I worked as an Accountant in NYC for over 15 Years. After the death of brother in 1998 I began to change my life and decided to leave the United States and move to Nicaragua to start a new life that began with the lifestyle of meditation & yoga. I'm now currently a 500 E-RYT Yoga & Certified AcroYoga Teacher & Thai Massage Practitioner.

    I have recently returned to Nicaragua after spending the past (3) years in Cusco, Peru. I opened up my Yoga Center in Cusco during that time which was focused on personal healing, the practice of Yoga, Meditation, Plant Medicine & Bodywork. Due to the Pandemic, our work in Cusco has been halted and we are still Rated number one

    At this time, we are in the process of making our current location in Nicaragua a splinter location of the Yoga Center which is located in Cusco, Peru. We want to make this location more sustainable and also looking to begin planting and increasing our garden on the property. We are in the process of finishing up our yoga space and will begin to receive guests for Mini-Retreats, Trainings & Ceremonies at the beginning of 2020.

    As there is a calendar of events ready to go into 2021, we are excited to have someone who is enthusiastic about joining the team and potentially growing together. I would be open to other facilitators who are also interested in Mini-Retreats, Workshops, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a 500HR Certified Yoga Teacher and AcroYoga International Teacher, I will share my knowledge and wisdom with you. This will be in the form of meditation, yoga, Thai massage and Acroyoga.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My main project is to create the visibility of the Shamanic Yoga Practices from the Andes. The complimentary project is to create an Intimate Healing Center dedicated to Yoga, AcroYoga, Meditation & Shamanic Practices.

    For this to be accomplished, I need enthusiastic volunteers, which could be you, to share this vision and also work to make our location comparable to our previous work in Peru.

    Open for creativity on all projects in and outside the house.

    Preference for long term as building commUNITY will take some time and dedication.

    Future Tasks:

    1. Karma Yoga Project - Yoga & Meditation for Healthcare Workers

    2. Social Media Marketing

    3. Renovating Additional Bedroom(s)

    4. Re-building of Yoga Platform

    5. Creation of a NEW Garden

    Help around the house will be required to keep it clean, tidy and in order.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to Learn French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room or Roommate. (Depends on # of Volunteers)

    Breakfast and Lunch Included.

    Private Shower, TV/Cable. Wifi.

    There is NO FEE for Volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off, there are many day trips and weekend locations nearby. You can Day trip to Leon, Granada, Masaya, etc. Check out the Lava at the Masaya Volcano, hike some volcanoes in Leon, Granada and Ometepe. Certainly check out some surf at nearby beaches of San Juan del Sur, Popoyo, Gigante.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 849864784968