Helping in garden and home in a 300 year old house, North Tenerife, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 305 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Jose, I live in a little village in Tenerife, San Juan de la Rambla, in a three hundred years big old house. I used to live alone but since october I'm sharing the house with a french friend, Mathieu, a 38 years old guy loco por el surf. Sometimes I need help in the garden, mostly in autumn/winter, weeding and planting. Some help in the house too.
    I'm a chilled person who love good conversations, I like to receive people from around the world who brings good energy to my house.
    I have two cats.
    I'm 50.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a native of the Canary Islands and you will be able to practice Spanish with me. I speak French and English and I would like to improve them by practicing with you. I am a musician, I play guitar and percussion, sometimes my friends come to improvise at home, so you could play with us. You can learn about bio agriculture here too. I know many people and special places around the island, I'll do my best to help you to find the best in it.

  • Arbeit


    I have a little field to maintain, planting, mulching and weeding is often needed. Other small jobs to do too. Some house keeping , cleaning and maintenance.
    Yoga, fitness, nutrition and massage teachings/services are welcome. GOOD VIBES ESSENTIAL. The work is around 4 hours a day, depending on the work to be done. No pressure, if one day the sun is shining and you prefer to go to the beach or hiking we can definitely talk about it.
    I don't host for long periods, from ten days to two weeks maximum.
    I just host one person at a time.
    ...and my cats asked me to please not hosting dogs :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Private bedroom.
    WIFI just in some areas of the house. You can use the kitchen to cook for yourself too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is in the north of Tenerife 10 km from Puerto de la Cruz and Icod de los Vinos, it is in the center of a small village so there is a little supermarket, cafetería and bus stop. El Charco de La Laja, the local natural pool is 5 minutes walk from the house. There are also beautiful hiking trails that can be done starting from the house. Playa del Socorro is 5 km away, especially if you like to make surf.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week. I'm flexible, no pressure.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 824936865631

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Come and join our organic family farm in El Roque, Spain
Creative handy hands welcome in Facinas-City (Tarifa), Spain