Help us to create a permaculture/food forest ecosocial farm in Bambecque, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 298 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ! Looking for long term volunteers to help co-create this community !

    Hi all! I am a young lad, very interested in self-sufficiency, permaculture, spirituality and a 'back to the roots' way of life. I've been travelling quite a lot to learn about that way of life. Also doing volunteer work with workaway etc. In 2020, our family bought an old farm in North of France, very close to the border of Belgium. The goal is to create a permaculture, food forest farm where we also work on the way to self-sufficiency, everything very ecologic and in tune with nature. Another part of the project is more focused on connecting people, who most need it, back with nature. That is happening through renting out the little holiday house that's on the property together with establishing a natural camping with off grid facilities (this year's project) to provide people with an alternative and show them that another way of travel/life is possible. Main focus is connecting people with disabilities to nature again, as my dad is director of an NGO organizing activities for disabled but amazing people :) this won't really be part of our daily stuff here although if desired, you can organize something together with my dad.
    Also we want the place to become a social, cultural meeting place where open minded people can come together to change ideas and be inspired by each other. So whenever possible we will host some small events with some good music, or workshops, etc in a natural atmosphere. A lot of ideas for this magnificent place! And your ideas are very welcome and appreciated as well!
    I am the only one who really lives here at the moment but in general there's always some volunteers around and my parents every now and then. Also there's the possibility to stay for a longtime here if it's a good fit.
    We are still in the very beginning of this massive project so a lot off stuff still needs to happen. We would like to host some co-creators to get the project up and running and to create and establish a nice community atmosphere between the people who are here. An environment where humans can flourish in the balance between living together and having the time and space for yourself when necessary. Creating a beneficial atmosphere for the growth and self development of oneself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Because off the diversity of things that need to happen here, I hope to create an educational experience for every volunteer. you can learn a whole lot of skills here and I'm sure we can learn some from you too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    2020
    The project is still in its baby shoes... We have been working a lot here to clean the mess the previous owner left us past summer, cleaned the house so we can start living here to get some more progress. So everything still needs to be done. from basic renovating in the house to making a workshop in the barn to preparing beds in the garden to harvesting, storing and preserving the fruit from the big trees that are already here, to making the yard more beautiful and biodiversity-friendly. Also a lot off trees will have to be cut to make space for other food forest trees that we want to plant this autumn/winter. So we have a lot to do :)

    update 01/2022

    there is still a lot to do here. Even the daily/weekly stuff in a place like this demands quite some effort. Main focus for us will be on gardening (I want to be very ambitious this year and do loads of experiments in the vegetable garden with polycultures and trying out different lesser known plants/veggies. Aim is to get as self sufficient as possible foodwise and still have plenty of choice on what to cook. Also adding to the freshly (1 year old) planted food forest is the goal. Establishing some off grid facilities for the natural camping like an outdoor kitchen, compost toilets and maybe some solar showers. I have made a lot of plans already for these things and have some knowledge that allows us to experiment with all these exciting things.
    This is a place with many many opportunities and i feel very privileged to have this chance to live and experiment here so that's why I really want to share that with you guys :) So feel free to come up with ideas and experiments you want to try because everything is possible here! I see this place as a huge sustainable experimentation ground/playground where we can try and learn and grow on all aspects of life :)

    Because there is such a diversity of things to do here, i want to try and create a atmosphere where everybody feels empowered to do the stuff they want to learn or like to do the most. I really love when a volunteer comes with a new idea, enthusiastic and empowered to create something beautiful.
    We are creators :)

    Help for summer 2022
    We have busy months coming up here in the garden and around. We look for some more help with our veggie garden and our natural building projects (outdoor kitchen)! Some skills are appreciated!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    On the farm, there is a big house from the year 1769 with more than enough space for a few volunteers. It is very old but all the basic needs are here. there is also a lot off space to put some tents in summer.
    For 20-25 hours of work a week (I don't really see it as work but more as being part of the community)
    you get free food and accommodation during your stay. Note that the food will be vegan/vegetarian. Also some cooperation with the cooking is appreciated.
    As there is no sewage system here, please only take biodegradeble soap, toothpaste, etc here as we don't want to pollute the land!
    Some warm slippers can come in very handy in winter here in this old house with cold floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your free time can be discussed with us so you can enjoy your stay to the fullest. The neighborhood is really calm, Lille is approximately 45 kms away and the sea is 25.
    The size of the project is allowing for quiet some volunteer positions.

    Some longer term coöperations are available and actually desired.
    This is a massive project to be the only one here guiding people so I hope to find some persons like me who have been exploring this lifestyle and now look for a place to try everything out for a longer time. This can create a very rich experience on many many facets of life and this lifestyle.
    If this resonates with you, please write me :)

    I'd ask you to dedicate at least 3 weeks to the project to get to know the project and the people to get a full experience.

    A normal working day will look something like this over here:
    9:00 sharing circle
    9:30 start working
    12:00 preparing an easy lunch
    13:30-14:00 starting the work again
    by 19h we try to eat a big meal together. But don't worry, the schedule is not always too strict ;)
    Also we will do a
    sharing circle every week about what we want to do this week and how last one went. Communication is really important here, everything can be discussed and adapted to create a good situation for everyone. Open communication is the key to living together.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    there is space enough for vans.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept pets if the owner takes full responsibility for them :) we have a lovely cat here in the house :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours/day, 2 days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 784375562113